close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Comics Creator Hangout at Atomic Empire

2019-09-04 18:00:00 2019-09-04 20:00:00 America/New_York Comics Creator Hangout at Atomic Empire Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network! Off Site

Wednesday, September 04
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-04 18:00:00 2019-09-04 20:00:00 America/New_York Comics Creator Hangout at Atomic Empire Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network! Off Site

Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network!

Are you a professional, amateur or aspiring comics artist or writer living in the Triangle? Then come to our Triangle Comics Creator Hangout! Meet fellow creators, show off and trade your work (no sales please), and make our local comics scene even better. All ages, skill levels and genres are welcome, and friends and family too! 

This event takes place at Atomic Empire, 3400 Westgate Dr. in Durham.

Call 919-560-8648 or email pdholt@dconc.gov for more information.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Middle School | Elementary School | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Durham Comics Fest |

TAGS: | |

Off Site


Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About the branch

Durham County Library will often hold events at a location other than a library. These off site events are listed here.

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Join us for a special, outdoor storytime at Brightleaf Stables! We will share songs, stories, and a craft, all while admiring the horses. Registration is required; please register children only.

Sun, Sep 01, All day
All DCL locations will be closed for Labor Day.

Mon, Sep 02, All day
All DCL locations will be closed for Labor Day.

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us downtown for special monthly storytime on the roof of the beautiful Durham Hotel, every first Wednesday at 10:30am. (And don't miss a special Halloween event Wednesday, Oct 30 at 10:30am!)

Wed, Sep 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network!