close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Comics Creator Hangout at Atomic Empire

2019-06-05 18:00:00 2019-06-05 20:00:00 America/New_York Comics Creator Hangout at Atomic Empire Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network! Off Site

Wednesday, June 05
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-05 18:00:00 2019-06-05 20:00:00 America/New_York Comics Creator Hangout at Atomic Empire Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network! Off Site

Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network!

Are you a professional, amateur or aspiring comics artist or writer living in the Triangle? Then come to our Triangle Comics Creator Hangout! Meet fellow creators, show off and trade your work (no sales please), and make our local comics scene even better. All ages, skill levels and genres are welcome, and friends and family too! 

This event takes place at Atomic Empire, 3400 Westgate Dr. in Durham.

Call 919-560-8648 or email pdholt@dconc.gov for more information.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Middle School | Elementary School | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Durham Comics Fest |

TAGS: | |

Off Site


Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
Mon, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 15 Closed
(Staff Development Day)
Thu, May 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 17 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 18 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 19 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About the branch

Durham County Library will often hold events at a location other than a library. These off site events are listed here.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Off Site Venue
Visiting Jordan High School during lunch hours to promote Summer Reading and other library services.

Mon, May 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Tue, May 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Tue, May 21, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
6th grade class will actively participate in a book club that features the book "Lu" by Jason Reynolds.

Thu, May 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Off Site Venue
Visiting Rogers Herr to promote Summer Reading and other library services during lunch hours.

Thu, May 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Thu, May 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
@ Anitas Pupuseria N. Roxboro Come learn Spanish or English with conversation partners. All welcome -super beginner to advanced. Eat some pupusas & tamales, talk and meet new people. No sign up needed

Sun, May 26, All day
All DCL locations will be closed for Memorial Day.

Mon, May 27, All day
All DCL locations will be closed for Memorial Day.

Mon, May 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Tue, May 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
6th grade class will actively participate in a book club that features the book "Lu" by Jason Reynolds.

Wed, May 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Thu, May 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
ALA Great Stories Club (What Makes a Hero Book Club)

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us downtown for special monthly storytime on the roof of the beautiful Durham Hotel, every first Wednesday at 10:30am. (And don't miss a special Halloween event Wednesday, Oct 30 at 10:30am!)

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Catch up with the Triangle Comics Creator Network!

Fri, Jun 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Off Site Venue
Join us for a special, outdoor storytime at Brightleaf Stables! We will share songs, stories, and a craft, all while admiring the horses. Registration is required; please register children only.

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Patricia Melendez ~ pmelendez@dconc.gov

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
ALA Great Stories Club (What Makes a Hero Book Club)

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Roof Top Area
Join Marsha Goodman-Wood, bandleader for Marsha and the Positrons based in Washington, D.C. Her bouncy solo song set about space, astronomy and our world is interactive fun for the whole family.