close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

African Writers Book Club

2019-09-17 12:00:00 2019-09-17 14:00:00 America/New_York African Writers Book Club A discussion group for fiction and nonfiction written by authors from around the African continent. Southwest Regional Library (Shannon Rd.)

Tuesday, September 17
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-17 12:00:00 2019-09-17 14:00:00 America/New_York African Writers Book Club A discussion group for fiction and nonfiction written by authors from around the African continent. Southwest Regional Library (Shannon Rd.)

Southwest Regional Library (Shannon Rd.)

Southwest - Meeting Room - Full Room

A discussion group for fiction and nonfiction written by authors from around the African continent.

September: The Old Drift  by Namwali Serpell

October: House of Stone by Novuyo Rosa Tshuma

November: Go, Went, Gone by Jenny Erpenbeck

No meeting in December; will return in January!

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Club |

TAGS: | Patrick Holt |

Southwest Regional Library (Shannon Rd.)

Phone: 919-560-8590
Location Manager:
Ruth Link (interim)

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About the branch

A renovated and expanded Southwest Regional Library opened in 2010 at 25,000 sq ft. The library features free wireless internet access, public computers, printing and fax services, and meeting space. 

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 03, All day
All Durham County Library locations will be closed July 3rd and 4th in observance of Independence Day.

Sat, Jul 04, All day
All Durham County Library locations will be closed July 3rd and 4th in observance of Independence Day.