close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Summer Reading Finale

2018-08-11 18:00:00 2018-08-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Summer Reading Finale Join the fun at Durham Central Park for the Summer Reading Grand Finale! Off Site

Saturday, August 11
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-08-11 18:00:00 2018-08-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Summer Reading Finale Join the fun at Durham Central Park for the Summer Reading Grand Finale! Off Site

Join the fun at Durham Central Park for the Summer Reading Grand Finale!

Summer Reading Finale @ Central Park, 501 Foster St., Durham, NC 27701

Saturday, August 11 @ 6 - 8 p.m.

Wrap up summer reading with us at Central park (downtown Durham) for a whimsical musical concert.
Bring your lawn chair to relax and listen to local performers.

Huepa l Rissi Palmer l The Beast

For more information call 919-560-7410 or visit DurhamCountyLibrary.org/SummerReading2018

AGE GROUP: | Intergenerational |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Reading |

TAGS: | summer reading finale |

Off Site


Hours
Mon, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 27 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 28 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 29 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About the branch

Durham County Library will often hold events at a location other than a library. These off site events are listed here.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Wed, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 2:00pm
The bookmobile will help facilitate this community event by providing free books, library card registrations and information about the library.

Mon, Sep 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Mon, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Story times and STEAM related activities for elementary age children

Tue, Oct 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us downtown for special monthly storytime on the roof of the beautiful Durham Hotel, every first Wednesday at 10:30am. (And don't miss a special Halloween event Wednesday, Oct 30 at 10:30am!)

Wed, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Sun, Oct 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Great Hall
Come out and be heard! Celebrate your reading skills with poetry, prose, monologues, short stories and original works.

Mon, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Story times and STEAM related activities for elementary age children

Tue, Oct 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Wed, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Thu, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Patricia Melendez ~ pmelendez@dconc.gov

Mon, Oct 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Mon, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Story times and STEAM related activities for elementary age children

Mon, Oct 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Great Hall
The author of Best of Enemies: Race and Redemption in the New South returns to Durham to speak about his deeply researched Durham story.

Tue, Oct 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Wed, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Mon, Oct 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Mon, Oct 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Story times and STEAM related activities for elementary age children

Tue, Oct 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Wed, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tutoring

Thu, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
ERC (Building 5) Auditorium
An Unlikely Friendship chronicles a surprising friendship that emerged between an embittered Ku Klux Klan leader and an outspoken black activist.