close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Business of Music for Youth

2018-07-17 11:00:00 2018-07-17 12:00:00 America/New_York Business of Music for Youth A general overview of how to turn your passion for music into a business. MakerLab @ Northgate

Tuesday, July 17
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-17 11:00:00 2018-07-17 12:00:00 America/New_York Business of Music for Youth A general overview of how to turn your passion for music into a business. MakerLab @ Northgate

A general overview of how to turn your passion for music into a business.

AGE GROUP: | Middle School | High School | Emerging Adult: 18-24 Year Olds |

EVENT TYPE: | Business |

TAGS: | |

MakerLab @ Northgate

Phone: 919-560-0116
Location Manager:
Faith Burns

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 Closed
Tue, Mar 19 Closed
Wed, Mar 20 Closed
Thu, Mar 21 Closed
Fri, Mar 22 Closed
Sat, Mar 23 Closed
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the branch

With the closing of Main Library in January 2017 for a major renovation, the MakerLab is temporarily located at Northgate Mall. The lab is open whenever there is a program scheduled.

Regularly-scheduled Open MakerDays allow for the community to explore the many tools the lab has to offer, including 3D printing, Cubelets, BeeBots, watercolor bot, and so much more. During MakerDays, patrons may bring in digital files to print on the 3D printer. 

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Tweens and teens are invited to join us for this 3 day 3D printing bootcamp!

Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Tweens and teens are invited to join us for this 3 day 3D printing bootcamp!

Thu, Mar 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Tweens and teens are invited to join us for this 3 day 3D printing bootcamp!

Thu, Mar 28, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
An ongoing series with cheesemonger, Josh Collier

Sun, Mar 31, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Author Daniel Davis is celebrating the launch of his book "Upcycled Technology: Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech". Hear from the author, get upcycling tips, and enjoy some snacks!

Mon, Apr 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Claudia Aleman caleman-toomes@dconc.gov

Tue, Apr 02, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Learn about how debt consolidation loans can help you take control of your finances .

Thu, Apr 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
It may be Spring now, but Winter is coming! Contact: Natalie Killion 919-560-0181 nkillion@dconc.gov

Mon, Apr 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Claudia Aleman 919-560-0116

Tue, Apr 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Join us as we explore cross-stitch, embroidery, and other needlework on the 2nd Tuesday of the month

Tue, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Join us for detailed instruction and hands on experience!

Wed, Apr 10, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Debrief for staff on MHFA and ALA Training

Fri, Apr 12, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Durham Tech

Mon, Apr 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Claudia Aleman caleman-toomes@dconc.gov

Thu, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Come and learn how to make DIY relaxation based crafts.